Ads 468x60px

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Ecuador's Pacific Coast

Due to its spectacular and unspoiled coast, Ecuador has sugary beaches and quaint villages that line its Pacific Coast. It has 6 distinct provinces that made up the coastal region namely; - Esmeraldas, Manabi, Los Rios, Santa Elena, Guayas and El Oro.

Esmeraldas also known as "the Green province" is accessible only by canoe making it an ideal destination for unforgettable river safaris.

Manabi is a place ideal for whale watching, diving or relaxing on the beach with a cocktail :).

Guayas is the place of Ecuador's largest city and chief port in Guayaquil, where neighborhood is full of historical attractions and landmarks which are worth exploring.

You might want to check out Spondylus Route, which offers fascinating archaeological sites, as well as surfing, paragliding and many more for nature and adventure lovers.